Faithing It: Bring Purpose Back To Your Life!

Title: Faithing It: Bring Purpose Back To Your Life! – Christian Living/Personal & Spiritual Growth

Author: Cora Jakes Coleman

Publisher: Destiny Image (November 17, 2015)

Number of Pages: 208 pages

ASIN: B014FWG5WA (EBook)

ISBN-10: 0768409101 (Paperback)

ISBN-13: 978-0768409109 (Paperback)

ISBN-10: 0768407893 (Hardcover)

ISBN-13: 978-0768407891 (Hardcover)

 

 

About The Author:  

Cora Coleman is passionate about living a life of purpose and fertility (the ability to produce!). She is a preacher, author, and wife to her wonderful husband Brandon Coleman, as well as mother to her beautiful daughter Amauri and energetic son Jason, aka “Tuga” “Tuga.” As eldest daughter to world renown Bishop Jakes, and First Lady Serita Jakes, Cora directs the children’s ministry at The Potter’s House of Dallas in addition to her Cora Jakes ministry efforts. “Faithing It” is her first book. Cora loves life, and enjoys writing. She began writing her blog, “Fertility Faith,” at the age of 24 because of an early diagnosis of infertility. She went to the web looking for young women her age that were going through infertility, and could be a support to her, and found nothing for her age group. Soon after, Cora went through her first IVF cycle, and it failed. She was heartbroken, lost, and confused, but was able to find wonderful women through her sisters blog sarahdjakes.com that had fought infertility and won. These women became her support and her push. They encouraged her to continue to push forward, and pushed her to speak about her struggle in order to help others. Through this journey, Cora was able to claim her ultimate purpose. She defines fertility as the ability to produce, and encourages people of all walks of life to produce their talents and their purpose by fighting with faith. Cora calls her support community her fertility sisters, and without them she would have been lost! Cora Coleman now posts weekly messages and speaks out about her battle with faith and infertility in the hopes of building a global support group for all people who are fighting for, not just a baby, but their ultimate promise that the Lord has spoken over them. She received her ministerial license from the Potter’s House School of Ministry, and plans to continue to encourage people worldwide through her blog, books, and speaking platform  where she will encourage you to fight for your dream no matter what obstacle you are facing. She not only a compassionate warrior for young women battling infertility, she has a heart for all people who are trying to get and reach their promise.

http://corajakescoleman.com/

https://twitter.com/CJakesColeman

About This Book:        

 

Your Secret to Facing the Impossible with Confidence!

What is the size of your storm? If it’s a big storm; then you have a big call, and a big promise. More importantly, you have the ability to get through it! Get ready to hit refresh on your story, your journey, and your life. Turn your storm into an unshakable relationship with God and a ministry that touches people’s lives.
—from the Introduction by Cora Jakes

Cora Jakes shares her inspirational story of spiritual growth to set the stage for this life-changing message. Faithing It is not about pretending away your problems—it’s about facing circumstances with confidence because you see them measured next to the chain-breaking, miracle working power of God. Your storms may seem big, but God is bigger.Your season may feel dark, but God’s light is shining through.Your circumstance may appear hopeless, but nothing is impossible for God! By Faithing It, you will discover how to take the very storms that tried to destroy you and turn them into pathways to promotion and divine purpose!

Faithing It: Bringing Purpose Back Into Your Life Book Review:

This is the first book “Faithing It: Bringing Purpose Back Into Your Life!”by Cora Jakes Coleman. When I saw this book at Barnes & Noble, the tile alone minister to me personally and I knew that I need to read this book. I knew that Cora Jakes Coleman have a sermon for me through her anointed writing. Also it did persuade me because she is the daughter of Bishop T.D. Jakes and First Lady Serita Jakes. I read several books by her father, Bishop T.D. Jakes and I been empower and inspire to live a healthy and positive lifestyles.  This anointed author wants you to know that “Faithing It” requires us to learn how to develop our faith and go after those obstacles with Faith. You are a conqueror because you are faithing it. You are a fighter because you choose to be. You cannot get to great purpose, promise, legacy without great tribulation, but you can trust that everything works together for good in God’s timing. In 2014, when I was in the hospital for depression and anxiety, I stay in the hospital about 2 months. While I was in the hospital, some of the staff tried their best to keep me down and didn’t want me to get better. They thought I was stupid. One doctor told me that I have autism and I told her No I don’t. Her response to me was How do you know? I told her that I know that I don’t have autism and I am a Child of God. When they saw me to start showing my Faith in God into action suddenly I was a trouble maker. I make sure I read my bible and communicate to God through prayer. My situations was only temporary because It was only a Test and God was testing my faith.

“Faithing It” is a prodigious book. I will admit I’haven’t always have a decent level of faith. At most times I admit that I pulled back due to the crisis. There have been times when things got so bad that I  given up (temporarily). This book encouraged me to not to quit and it also showed the sacrifice and sometimes tribulations that comes with the process. However, during the storms moments of my process I was reminded that God is always by my side and he is flourishing character, integrity, trust and confidence in His ability to work on my benefit. We as Christians needs to have a sparring match for our PURPOSE! We can’t have no fight left because things get hard…we can’t cave in…we can’t quit. This book truly uplifted and restore my faith. I definitely now know that  that now I have faith to move mountains…  This book is also an “easy to understand” meaning you don’t have to force yourself to get through the book. You actually have to force yourself to put the book down and go to sleep. Faithing It will definitely provide you with the confidence to believe for the impossible again.

There is power in the word “NO”. The position of your power comes at the level of your ability to boast about your weakness. That’s the thing about the “NO.”When we as Christians have gone through the process , said our prayers, gain our relationships with God and delighted ourselves in Him, then when God said no it puts us in a weak place. Cora Jakes Coleman wants the readers to know that God will answers our weakness and gives us strength. She also minister to her readers that We are God’s book – a best seller. I agree with that because i know that I will produce powerful works for god because God is still performing miracles in my life especially dealing with depression with anxiety and almost facing being homeless. I put my faith in God into action that is alive and He perform that miracle for me to be a conqueror. God’s destiny for me to realize that I am worthy because there is a gem inside me that God needs , and He wants to see it manifest. My favorite message from Cora is about Your Purpose Is A Big Deal. She mentioned that you may be in a storm right now, but doesn’t mean that the promise is delayed. Our storm is telling us that our promise is a big deal. It just drawing a picture for us that God is creating our breakthrough bigger. I know that’s right because God did that for me through my storms of mental illness. Cora Jakes Coleman wrote this book in the purpose to let the readers know that she loves us and we are not alone at all. God is for us, so the rest are in God’s ability. God is really spoken for us to have will come to pass because the Word of God can’t back void. The enemy may recruit people to destroy our faith for what God promised but it won’t work because of our strong foundation in Him. We decided to fight with the spiritual weapon called faithing it(Fight For Faith). If  the power of God is fighting in you and through you then you cannot be defeated.

The title of this book alone speaks so much volumes and I knew that this book would have tremendous impact in my life.  Armed with a highlighter in one hand and a box of tissue in the other, I prepared myself for that spiritual surgery that I can imagined this inspirational manual would carry to completion. I have the mask of strength and great faith for so long that I believed  in my own lies. After reading Faithing It, I had to look myself in the mirror to reveal myself that it is time to stop pretending  and time for a sparring match with faith. Before this book, due to some circumstances in my life, my faith was flat lining. Faithing It became my defibrillator and now, I am empower, more focused, and grasping on my spiritual journey and the encounter it brings with the joy of how God is going to navigate me through as I put my faith into action toward back to God. Cora’s crystal-clear sharing, reminiscence and matter-of-fact lessons and powerful prayers give the reader just what they need to bring their purpose back to life! This not just a book but an investment in yourself for your christian living and start walking as a conqueror. Thank you Cora for allowing yourself to let God to guide the pen to created this Inspirational Motivational/Personal & Spiritual Growth Manual during this current time.

Leave a Reply

