Church Gurlz 3 : The Aftermath

Title: Church Gurlz 3: The Aftermath

Author: H. H Fowler

Publisher: More Wind, More For Publishing

Number of Pages: 186


ISBN10: 1494218836

ISBN13:978: 1494218836

About This Book:

Doreen Lakatos is six feet in her grave, but there is a new sheriff in town. Mother Veronica Stephens, newly appointed Women’s Pastor of Brandon View International Church is a self righteous bigot who goes after the inheritance of the Lakatos men. She is Sharp, determined and willing to do anything to create the biggest scandal in Church history.

Jasmine Benton Fowler, former love interest of both Lakatos brothers, is back in town for a joyous event. However something tragic happens, which forces Jasmine to stay in town longer than she is welcomed. Her stubbornness to leave, makes room for the devil to move in.

In Church Gurlz 3 (The Aftermath), the message of forgiveness and hope rings loud and clear. If your father had killed your mother, or if your mother for thirty years had lied to you about who your real father is, would you be willing to forgive and forget? A test of true character is unraveled in a surprising twist.

Church Gurlz 3: The Aftermath Book Review

After reading the first two books in The Church Gurlz Series, I was curious to continue to read this narrative and wondering where this narrative could go. I was truly impressed and extremely surprised. The images in the description about Soul Ties through the relationship of Wynton and Jasmine was marvelous created by H.H. Fowler. The twist and turns in the life of Brian Lakatos kept me on my feet that I couldn’t put this book down. “The Aftermath”, the last book in The Church Gurlz Series was a great masterpiece to shows the readers about the power of forgiveness and how it can heals & mend relationship. H. H. Fowler also minister to the readers through the characters that oftentimes things are just not the way that things seen. The main ingredient in every success relationship in one word “TRUST”.

The entire Church Gurlz Series was genuinely compelling from the first two books “Mother’s Black Book”, “In the Presence of My Enemy” to this one “The Aftermath”. “The Aftermath” really focused on many issues that we all have to deals with while trying to live a Christian Lifestyles that pleasing to God. From lies, deceit, forgiveness, sexual transgressions, marriage that you need to managed to incorporate them all we witnessed through the characters. I will recommend this entire Church Gurlz Series to those who loves to read a Christian Suspense story that have a great message that we can learn from.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s