People Are Like Music

“Where unto I am an ordained preacher and an apostle, (I speak the truth in Christ and lie not,) a teacher of the Gentiles in faith and verity.” (1Timothy 2:7 K JV) 

People are like music. Some speak the truth while others are just noise. People do a lot of talking but don’t put it into actions. A person had came toward me and told me that they will give me a call because they were interesting in the service that I provide. Of course that person had never called me. I do not get impressed with individuals who tell me that they will call me either in business or personally. Talk is so cheap. If you going to do something don’t talk about it just do it. In music when you hear a song, some songs are very encouraging and empowering while other songs are negative or toxic.  That the same way with people. Some people will tell you the truth if you want to hear it or not and others will lie to you just to make you happy. (Psalms 119: 137-144) it will tell you about the truth. 

The only people mad at you for speaking the truth are those living a lie. Keep speaking the truth because it will make you free. Then Jesus said to those Jews who believed Him. “If you abide in my word, you are my disciples indeed. And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.”(John 8:31-32, KJV) Individuals are always in denial. They don’t want to hear the truth. Some of them are living a lie. They tried to have you believe that they are better than you but that it’s nothing but a lie. They look down on you but they really are angry about themselves. They answered Him, “We are Abraham’s descendants, and have never been in bondage to anyone. How can you say, You will be made free’?”Jesus answered them, “Most assuredly, I say to you, whoever commits sin is a slave of sin. And a slave does not able in the house forever, but a son abides forever. Therefore if the son makes you free, you shall be free indeed.”(John 8:33-36, KJV) When once you start lying to people you won’t stop lying. You will be keeping on lying to someone that you don’t even remember what lies that you had told. You are trap in your own lies. Lies do hurts not only its hurt other people, it’s also will hurt yourself as well. That’s why it is the best to tell the truth because it will set you free. Nobody does not like to be lie to. That’s even goes for relationship or dating. When you are involved with someone honesty is very important in both ways. I was dealing with someone several years ago. They were very toxic, had told so many lies that they didn’t remember what lies was told. They really didn’t want to be bother with me but they only wanted what I had. I had seen the truth about that person and they tried to make it my fault. I did not fall for that trap. I had got away from that person in a hurry and did not look back. When you see that someone is lying to you it is best that you cut tides with that person. They do not have your back at all.

My favorite lies that people have told me that you know that I care about you. And I respond back “No I don’t know that, you will have to show me proof by your action.” You should not have to tell someone that you care about them all you have to do is to show them. That’s also goes for you. You sure not have to wait for someone to tell you that a person care about you all they have to do is to show you.  That’s also the same thing when you are in love with someone. If you are not in love with that person, tell them the truth and don’t pretend that you do.You will know when someone is in love with you. They don’t have to tell you because you will already know it. My advice is to you is don’t pay any attention to their words but by their actions.

This is an excerpt from my book “Walking In God’s Path Toward Your Destination Volume 1” To Change Your Mindset.

This book is available for purchase online at Amazon and Createspace. Here is the link:http://www.amazon.com/author/miltonkelly92

Also I am at Author Den  http://www.authorsden.com/miltonkelly

Image

One thought on “People Are Like Music

  1. If this blog a blessing to you then you need to purchase my Book ‘walking in God’s Path Toward Your Destination Volume 1″ To Change your Mindset. My Book is available online for purchase at Amazon.

Leave a comment