I Don’t Feel No Ways Tired

“I don’t feel any ways tired; I’ve come too far from where I started from. Nobody told me that the road would be easy. I don’t believe He brought me this far to leave me.” ~Reverend James Cleveland

Reverend James Cleveland had recorded a song “I Don’t Feel No Ways Tired”, in that song he had mentioned that I’m not tired yet and I don’t believe he had brought me this far to leave me. This is a song about faith as a Christian regardless what we are going through in our life we must believe that he wouldn’t have brought us this far just to leave his children.  In the beginning of the song he had spoken about this old lady who had gotten up to say her personal testimony.  In her testimony she had mentioned that she had been running for Jesus for some fifty some-odd years. Then she continued to say that I don’t feel no ways tired. I’ve come too far from where I started from.  Nobody told me that the road would be easy. But I don’t believe he brought me this far to leave me. We all could learn from this old woman’s testimony. She is giving us her wisdom what she had been going through but she hasn’t given up on her faith in God. Just because things don’t go our way like we wanted to we should not throw in the towel. We should not give up because God is always there and he would not leave us. I am rather sure in her days that she had been having a lot of hard times along the way but she knew that whatever happened in her precious life that she knew with her faith in God that He would have made a way for her. There were a lot of Christians that were poor and didn’t have much but they knew that they were blessing because God had always provided for them and they Praise God for his blessings. They did not complain at all but they had shown how grateful they were what God had done for them in their life. What I am trying to say is that we should not complain but thank God for what he had done for us in our lives. He is an awesome God. “I have been young, and now am old; yet have I not seen the righteous forsaken, nor his seed begging bread.”(Psalm 37:25, KJV) Even when we had fallen down God is there for us to pick up the pieces. He will not let you figure out your problem by yourself. “The steps of a good man are ordered by the Lord: and he delighted in his way. Though he fall, he shall not be utterly cast down: for the Lord upholds him with his hand” (Psalm 37:23-24,KJV) I am sharing this message with you that because you may be feeling that God had turned his back on you, have forsaken and abandoned you. You may not be going through a storm right now but wait your storm will arrive down your road of life. We all have been in our own storms but the Lord will not let you stay in that storm too long because it is only temporary. (Hebrews 13:5, KJV)

Some of us as Christians at this moment have been running for Jesus for a long time. Some of us have come a long ways from where we had started from and realized that the road hasn’t been easy. Some of us had been through some difficult situations. Some of us had been through some pretty life threatening. I can attest to that I was involved in the two attacks at the World Trade Center in New York City. The first incident was in February 1993 when the terrorist had put a bomb in the basement and it had gone off while we were at work. Thank God the Lord had protected me from that situation and had spare my life. The second incident was on September 11, 2001 when the terrorist had flown in two planes into the twin towers that morning. The Lord had protected me again and this time he had allowed me to oversleep that day and make sure that I was not down there on that day. He had spared my life that day and I personally thank God for protecting me in his safety. Those were the biggest storms of my life journey. I could have been dead but the Lord had made sure that I was still here because it was not my time to go home with him. We all could relate to this testimony of that old lady and others that I’ve come too far from where I started from. Nobody told me that the road would be easy. In this praise report of ours we all can say look where we had started from our past and look where we at today. We should all be on our feet and give our God of all our praises. He deserves of all of our praise not our complaints.

This is an excerpt from my book “Walking In God’s Path Toward Your Destination Volume 2”  Building A Personal Relationship With Him.This book is available in the format of print and in Kindle download for purchase online at Amazon.Here is the link for my books: http://WWW.amazon.com/author/miltonkelly92

Please support me by purchasing my books. I really need your support. The purpose of me writing my blog is to promote my book by sharing excerpts from my book. Thanks and God Bless!

Image

2 thoughts on “I Don’t Feel No Ways Tired

  1. Thank You Shawn for your encouraging words. I am so glad that you were inspired by my blogs. You had made my day and that was one of the reason why I had decided to write my book ‘Walking In God’s Path Toward Your Destination to inspire someone that is dealing with the hurt and different kind of issues. God Bless You!

Leave a comment